Sailors With Wax Wings Unveil Album Details And New Song With Video

Kategorie: Roadburn Festival
geschrieben von: Roadburn Festival geschrieben am: 09.08.2010 um: 19:09 Uhr

Do you like Prurient, Marissa Nadler, Ted Parsons (Swans), Simon Scott (Slowdive), Aidan Baker (Nadja), Vern Rumsey (Unwound), Hildur Gudnnadottir (Fever Ray/Mum), Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride),  David Tibet (Current 93), Colin Marston (Krallice), Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), and James Blackshaw (Current 93)? If so, then you’ll be happy to know that R. Loren of Pyramids has assembled them all together for a project called Sailors With Wax Wings.

The debut, self-titled release from Sailors With Wax Wings will be out on September 18th via Angel Oven.

Listen to the new song “And Clash And Clash of Hoof And Heel” w/ accompanying video here or down below /download it here!

Sailors With Wax Wings Track List:

1. Soft gardens near the sun, Keep your distant beauty
2. There came a drooping maid with violets
3. If I should cast off this tattered coat
4. And clash and clash of hoof and heel
5. Yes, I have a thousand tongues, And nine and ninety-nine lie
6. God fashioned the ship of the world carefully
7. There was one who sought a new road
8. Strange that I should have grown so suddenly blind

Zur Infoseite von: Roadburn Festival